Commission Weavers

WGB connects people seeking handwovens with guild members who are professional weavers. This list is organized by state, then town.  Other countries  are after the US towns.  Please contact the weaver directly.  Handwovens are available in vast array at the annual WGB sale too.

Idaho

Meridian
Kim Cran Liturgical appointments, Damask,
208-887-3860 (H)
kim.cran@gmail.com
thebayberryweavingcompany.com
Scottish Textiles

Massachusetts

Berlin
Laura Busky Scarves, shawls, blankets, homewares
978-838-7391 (H)
774-258-1225 (C)
laura@northbrookalpacas.com
www.northbrookhandwovens.com
Specializing in alpaca handwovens; will work with other fibers, too.
Carlisle
Nancy Kronenberg Household items in natural fibers:
978-369-8079
nancy@rosepath.com
www.rosepath.com
Throws and full width blankets, table linens, small rugs, wall hangings.
Hull
Lucretia Chase Art tapestries, art wearables, draperies,
781-775-6909
lucretiachase1@comcast.net
www.lucretiachasestudios.com
curtains, table arrangements
Lunenburg
Chriztine Foltz Techno textiles, prototypes for
978-660-0452
ztine@verizon.net
www.ztinedesigns.com
medical and military use
Lunenberg
Susan Targove Caitriot tartan scarves and shawls
508-479-3677
stargove@comcast.net
www.susantargove.com
 
Medfield
Elizabeth Springett Specialty yardage
508-446-1761 (C)
wovenseas@gmail.com
Pepperell
Lou Abbott Handwoven rugs, tapestries, wall pieces,
978-433-5980
lmabbott@verizon.net
Afghans and scarves
Winchester
Jerilyn Heinhold Scarves and Tallit
781-729-7915(H)
617-771-6689(C)
jheinhold@comcast.net
www.handwovenbyJ.com
 
Top